What are participants?
Participants are organisations, and the users associated to them, that play a part in the overall project.
Adding an organisation
Add organisations to your project so you can assign them to roles, tasks and deliverables throughout the project.
Adding a user to an organisation
The BIM Toolkit also allows the administrator of a project to invite other team members to access the project as ‘contributors’. Contributors may not edit the main items in the plan of work, but they do receive web-access to the project and can post comments against tasks and deliverables. This allows the digital plan of work to become a reference source that can be used by each member of a collaborative project team on a daily basis. For more information on Contributor permission see the Collaboration - Contributor support page.
Step 1: Select the "Participants" button to be taken to the "Participants" page.
Step 2: Enter the user(s) email address into the text field beside their organisation name and click the "Invite" button. Repeat this step if you wish to invite multiple users to the same organisation.
Once invited, the user will receive an email address asking them to join the project. For more information on accepting invites, see the Collaboration - Contributor support page.
User invite status
Once you have invited a user to a project their invite status will be shown on the participants page. There are three different invite states:
Pending: The pending invite state shows the user's email address in black, italic font with (Pending) after it. The pending icon is an envelope.
Accepted: The accepted invite state is shown in green and the user's name is displayed next to their email address. The accepted icon is a tick.
Declined: The declined invite state is shows the user's email address in red, followed by (Declined). The declined icon is an exclamation mark.
Removing a user to an organisation
An administrator can remove a user from a project at any time. Once the user has been removed they will no longer have access to the project, nor will they see the project in their "My Projects" page. If you remove a user who has a pending invite states, this will invaildate the email invitation and will not let them into the project.
Deleting an organisation
To delete an organisation, hover over the name and click the delete icon, you will be prompted asking if you are sure.
Note: When you delete an organisation, all users attached to that organisation will also be deleted from the project.
Deleting a user
To delete a user, hover over their name and click the delete icon, you will be prompted asking if you are sure. Deleting a user from your project revokes their access.